Exchange Programmes Print friendly version
Last Updated on Tuesday, 07 November 2017 18:08

The College started to establish student exchange programmes with overseas tertiary institutions in 1990. At present, the College has developed exchange programmes with the following universities in world wide.


Application is now open for College Exchange Programmes for the 2018-19 academic year. Please click here for application details. The deadline has been extended to 14 November 2017 (Tue) at 3:00pm.


AY 2018-19

(* New exchange opportunities for 2018-19)



La Trobe University


Macquarie University


RMIT University


The University of Sydney


Vienna University of Economics and Business


Queen's University


University of Calgary


University of Toronto (St George)


University of Victoria, Canada


York University


Technical University of Denmark (ERG & SCI Programs)


University of Tampere


Universite Jean Moulin Lyon 3


Albert-Ludwigs-Universitat Freiburg

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) (ERG & SCI Programs)*


Hokkaido University

Meiji University

Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University


Tecnologico de Monterrey

Universidad de Monterrey


National University of Singapore

South Korea

Korea University*
Pusan National University*

University of Seoul


University of Gothenburg


Uppsala University

The Netherlands

Maastricht University, School of BA & Economics (UW)*

Maastricht University, University College Maastricht


Tilburg University

United Kingdom

University of Aberdeen*

University of Dundee

University of Sussex

United States

American University


International Student Exchange Program (ISEP)


San Diego State University*


Stony Brook University

University of Hawaii at Manoa


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


University of Miami


Students may apply for joining exchange programmes offered by their departments or faculties. In return, the College hosts over 100 overseas students on average to study for one semester or one academic year at CUHK through the above-mentioned and other university programmes every year. These students are accommodated at the student hostels of the College or international house.


To facilitate cultural exchange and incoming-exchange students’ adaption of local life, the College has also launched the Cultural Integration Programme since 2016 that facilitates dialogue across cultures between local and non-local students.